XFANZ Players’ Ball Packs Empire Ballroom

By Steve Javors

LAS VEGAS - D-Money's annual Players' Ball sponsored by XFANZ attracted a large spirited crowd to the Empire Ballroom Friday night. A sizeable throng of adult industry members — from webmasters to studio heads — packed the joint, all in search of a good time.

Approximately 1,200 people filled both floors of the Empire Ballroom, which glimmered under the glow of a purple-lit chandelier and roving spotlights, while strobe lights occasionally splashed white light across the dancing bodies that filled the floor. A special mezzanine section in the concert venue was reserved for VIPs, who took full advantage of the area’s plush, secluded leather couches. The party's red carpet (moved inside because of the unusually cold weather) hummed all night long with adult stars, company owners and other members of the adult industry.

Multi-platinum recording artist Too Short took the stage shortly after midnight and played his string of hits, along with some new tracks, all while scantily-clad dancers shimmied and gyrated on stage and on the stripper pole to amp the crowd up even more.

UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Chuck Liddell, who was in attendance, won the evening’s first Big Woody Award, a phallic-shaped trophy, for Pimp of the Year. Liddell hopped up on stage, thanked the crowd and then bounded off to find more of a raucous good time. Also accepting Big Woody awards in person were Teanna Kai and the exclusive stars of Digital Playground.

Attendees included Digital Playground co-founder Joone, publicist Adella O’Neal and contract stars Sophia Santi, Jana Cova, Lacie Heart and Shay Jordan, Red Light District President David Joseph, IVD/Pleasure Productions owner Frank Koretzky, Gia Jordan, Sunny Lane, Shay Lynn, Pleasure Productions contract girl Tera Wray and publicist John Paone, Candy Manson, Nikki Fairchild, Teanna Kai, Mia Rose, K-Beech Video owner Kevin Beechum, XPays President Evan Horowitz, TheContentStore.com’s Jonathan Silverstein, New Sensations directors Mike Adriano and Greg Lansky, Juan Cuba, Nick Manning, Mr. Pete, Steve Holmes, Evil Angel director Manuel Ferrara and Public Relations Director Karen Stagliano (who celebrated her birthday), SpieglerGirls owner Mark Spiegler, industry blogger Gram Ponante, Red Light District Director John Strong, Playboy TV producers Matt Rogers and Derek Harvie, Pure Vanilla’s Kevin Blatt, Smash Pictures Vice President Stuart Wall, Lemmy Kilmister from the rock band Motorhead, Scott Nails and Roxy DeVille.



Copyright © 2008 Wild Wild West Entertainment